Tag: 上海花千坊419

first_imgInternational food company IAWS Group has signed an agreement to acquire Otis Spunkmeyer Holdings, a leading US speciality baked goods business, from its management team and the private equity firm Code Hennessy & Simmons.Otis Spunkmeyer supplies prepared products for fresh baking, operating 55,000 ovens throughout the US in foodservice and retail outlets. The acquisition will increase IAWS’ sales in the US by 200% to more than $530m and should complement IAWS’ existing La Brea Bakery business, a US artisan bread brand.Owen Killian, CEO of IAWS Group, said: “Otis Spunkmeyer is an exceptional company with an outstanding performance record, a national distribution platform and a superb product range. Otis’ product categories are complementary to our existing US business in both retail and foodservice channels.”last_img read more

first_img Duterte, during his fourth State of the Nation Address last July, has personally asked the Congress to prioritize the bill postponing the 2020 barangay and SK elections. It added that subsequent barangay and SK elections will be held on the first Monday of December 2025 and every three years thereafter with the term of office of elected barangay and SK polls will start on Jan. 1, 2023. MANILA – President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the postponement of the May 2020 barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) elections to December 2022. “The 2020 barangay and SK polls are postponed to a later date in order to allow the incumbent village officials to continue implementing various policies and complete programs that they just started as funds have just been made available, for a more sustainable development of the barangays,” the signed law stated. This will be the third time that the barangay and SK elections will be postponed under the Duterte administration./PN President Duterte signed Republic Act 11462, which defers the barangay and SK polls to December 5, 2022, in a ceremony held at the Malacañang Palace on Tuesday evening. Incumbent barangay and SK officials will remain in office until their successors have been duly elected and qualified.last_img read more